MEMBERSHIP

VACALC Membership

School Name Email Position
Averett University Joan Kahwajy-Anderson jkahwajy@averett.edu Director of Counseling
Bluefield College DavidTaylor dtaylor@bluefield.edu Interim VP for Student Development
Bridgewater College Willilam Miracle wmiracle@bridgewater.edu Dean of Students
Bridgewater College Paige French pfrench@bridgewater.edu Director of Health Services/Health Educator
Central Virginia Community College Nancy Mitchell mitchelln@cvcc.vccs.edu Student Services, Disability Support Services Coordinator, Academic Counselor
Christopher Newport University Pamela Moran-Christner pmoranwe@cnu.edu Counselor
Christopher Newport University Jill Russett Jill.Russett@cnu.edu Assistant Professor
College of William and Mary RickGressard cfgres@wm.edu Professor: School of Education
College of William and Mary JillRussett jlruss@wm.edu Prevention Coordinator for High Risk Drinking Grant
College of William and Mary Courtney Dowell cldowell@wm.edu Substance Abuse Health Educator
Danville Community College JimLindley jlindley@dcc.vccs.edu Counselor
Eastern Shore Community College Dick Wilt rwilt@es.vccs.edu Associate Professor/Dean of Instruction
Ferrum College Dave Newcombe dnewcombe@ferrum.edu Dean of Student Affairs
Ferrum College Jill Adams jadams@ferrum.edu Coordinator for Student Health Programming
George Mason University Dr. David Anderson danderso@gmu.edu Professor Emeritus of Education and Human Development
Hampden-Sydney College Shawn White swhite@hsc.edu Assistant Dean of Students for Substance Education
Hampton University LindaKirkland-Harris Linda.kirkland-harri@hamptonu.edu Director of the Counseling Center
Hampton University Leon Bullard leon.bullard@hamptonu.edu Counselor/Program Planner
Hollins Universlty Patty O'Toole potoole@hollins.edu Dean of Students
J Sargeant Reynolds Community College Thomas Hollins thollins@reynolds.edu Director of Student Development Services
James Madison University Paige Allen Hawkins hawkinsp@jmu.edu Assistant Director for Substance Abuse Prevention
James Madison University Tia Mann manntl@jmu.edu Substance Abuse Prevention/BASICS Prevention Specialist
James Madison University Celéste Thomas thomascr@jmu.edu Counseling & Student Development Center
James Madison University Liz Howley howleyeg@jmu.edu Office of Judicial Affairs, Assistant Director of Substance Education
James Madison University Cannie Campbell campbecg@jmu.edu Director of University Health Services
John Tyler Community College Chris Pfautz cpfautz@jtcc.edu Dean of Student Services
Longwood University Dr. Richard Chassey chasseyra@longwood.edu Director of Judicial Programs
Longwood University Sasha Gregory gregoryss@longwood.edu Wellness Coordinator
Lord Fairfax Community College Cindy Bambara cbambara@lfcc.edu Vice President for Student Success
Lynchburg College CindaHerman herman@lynchburg.edu Coordinator of Wellness
Marymount University Frank Rizzo frank.rizzo@Marymount.edu Associate VP and Dean for Student Development
Mountain Empire Community College Lisa Butcher lbutcher@me.vccs.edu Director of Student Services
New River Community College Ben Kramer bkramer@nr.edu Director of Student Services
Norfolk State University Lori Hobson lhobson@nsu.edu Counselor
Northern Virginia Community College Jessica Gardner jggardner@nvcc.edu Student Life Advisor
Old Dominion University Clifford A. Winter cwinter@odu.edu ATOD Health Educator
Radford University Lee Carter esmith2@radford.edu Substance Abuse/Sexual Assault Programs Coordinator
Radford University Trae Cotton dos@RADFORD.edu Dean of Students
Randolph-Macon College TWendy Bauers Northup WendyNorthup@rmc.edu Coordinator of Alcohol and Other Drug Prevention
Rappahannock Community College Joseph Coleman jwcoleman@rappahannock.edu Counselor, Student Support Services
Rappahannock Community College Robert Griffin rgriffin@rcc.vccs.edu Dean of Student Development
Roanoke College Gene Zdziarski genez@roanoke.edu VP of Student Affairs
Roanoke College RobinStrosnider strosnid@roanoke.edu RN - Assistant Director Student Health Services
Roanoke College Sandy McGhee mcghee@roanoke.edu Director Student Health Services, Alcohol Education Coordinator
Roanoke College ReneeLavin lavin@roanoke.edu Residence Life/Area Coordinator/Judicial Coordinator
Roanoke College J.R. HapCox cox@roanoke.edu Counseling Center/Director
Shenandoah University Nancy Schulte nschulte@su.edu Counseling Services
Sweet Briar College Rosie Taylor-Lewis rtlewis@sbc.edu Director of Health Services
University of Mary Washington Dr. Ray Tuttle rtuttle@umw.edu Director of Judicial Affairs & Community Responsibility
University of Richmond Dan Fabian dfabian@richmond.edu Associate Dean, Student Development
University of Richmond Max West mvest@richmond.edu (VA CALC) Director of Student Activities
University of Richmond Tracy Cassalia tcassali@richmond.edu Health Educator
University of Virginia Susie Bruce sbruce@virginia.edu Director, Center for Alcohol & Substance Education (CASE)
University of Virginia Jason Shaffer jss2u@virginia.edu Assistant Director, CASE & Social Norms Marketing Coordinator, Student Health
University of Virginia Jamie Leonard jl9gc@virginia.edu Peer Education Coordinator/Faculty Adviso
University of Virgina Jennifer Bauerle jab9qp@virginia.edu Director, National Social Norms Institute (NSNI)
University of Virgina Adrienne Keller aek3a@virginia.edu Evaluation Director, NSNI
University of Virginia Lydia Killos killos@virginia.edu Research Coordinator, NSNI
University of Virginia's College at Wise Tabitha Smith tsh5d@uvawise.edu Counselor, The Center for Student Development
Virginia Commonwealth University Amanda McCann awmcgann@vcu.edu Graduate Assistant
Virginia Commonwealth University Katie Vatalaro Hill kevatalaro@vcu.edu Health Educator
Virginia Commonwealth University Kristen Kidd Donovan kkdonovan@vcu.edu Substance Abuse Services Coordinator
Virginia Commonwealth University Jenna Stout stoutjm@vcu.edu Counselor Education Master's Program/Office of Student Programming
Virginia Commonwealth University Megan Tajlili megan.tajlili@gmail.com Graduate Student in College Student Counseling and Development
Virginia Commonwealth University JenniferWaldman jpwaldman@vcu.edu School of Business
Virginia Intermont College Rhonda Cole rondacole@vic.edu Interim Dean of Student Development
Virginia Military Institute Cera Wadsworth wadsworthsh10@vmi.edu Health and Wellness Educator & Program Coordinator, Center for Cadet Counseling
Virginia State University Evelyn Whitehead ewhitehe@vsu.edu Substance Abuse Education Coordinator
Virginia State University Christine Diggs cdiggs@vsu.edu Director of University Counseling Services
Virginia Tech Dr. Joshua Redding jredding@vt.edu Assistant Director, Campus Alcohol Abuse Prevention Center
Virginia Tech Jenny Wagsatff jennyw@vt.edu Graduate Researcher
Virginia Union University A.Chatmon achatmon@vuu.edu University Pastor and Director of Church Relations
Virginia Union University Maro Mitchell mlmitchell@vuu.edu Director of the Office of Judicial Affairs
Virginia Wesleyan College Bill Brown bbrown@vwc.edu Counseling Services
Washington College Beth Anne Langrell blangrell2@washcoll.edu Director of Student Development
Washington Lee University Jane Horton M.D. jhorton@wlu.edu Director, Student Health & Counseling Services
Washington & Lee University Jan Kaufman jkaufman@wlu.edu Director of Health Promotion
Washington Lee University Larry Stuart lstuart@wlu.edu Sergeant
Washington Lee University Beth Curry ecurry@wlu.edu University Counselor, Counseling Center

AFFILIATE MEMBERS

Agency/Company Name Email Position
ABC Jennifer Farinholt jennifer.farinholt@abc.virginia.gov Virginia ABC
ABC Robert Jackson robert.jackson@abc.virginia.gov Virginia ABC
ABC Steve Hammond Steven.Hammond@abc.virginia.gov Virginia ABC
ABC Will Goodman William.Goodman@abc.virginia.gov Virginia ABC
Department of Motor Vehicles Butch Letteer butch.letteer@dmv.virginia.gov Programs Manager (Alcohol)
Hoffman Beverage KimTamburino ktamburino@hoffmanbeverage.com Hoffman Beverage